U.S. Waterproofing Reviews

US Waterproofing Reviews

Looking for a waterproofing contractor can be a frustrating task. But finding one doesn’t have to be. Thousands of homeowners just like you have counted on us for over 50 years. Below you will find some samples of the hundreds of customer reviews and letters of appreciation we have received, organized by location. Click here to see some of our Commerical Clients.

Our Basement Advisors also carry a referral book, which is a listing of more than 10,000 of our more recent customers.

U.S. Waterproofing featured on WCIU's You & Me

Video Thumbnail


Great service, on time and informative, great pricing
from Lombard,Apr 19, 2018
Job was done well and process was explained.
from Bolingbrook,Apr 19, 2018
I recently saw an add on TV for your company and I said to myself That is the company I used. I used you services back in the 80's when my new home had a few cracks and leaks in the basement walls and at the point where the walls met the basement floor. I just had to write a review for being completely satisfied with the results of your work. My basement is still dry after 30+ years. Thank you !
from Elk Grove Village,Apr 19, 2018
Chris Nava was our repairman. He removed the drywall, fixed two cracks, and replaced and taped the drywall in the same day. He showed up on time, was courteous and pleasant, and completed the project professionally in one day.
from Naperville,Apr 16, 2018
Great work! the crew was very professional and cleaned up. the Forman, Alfredo's answered every concern, that I had. I will always call and refer to my family and friends US Waterprooing. Thank you
from Highland Park,Apr 9, 2018
Had a wonderful serviceman at my house on Saturday to re-repair a foundation crack. Ramon DuRon is a professional and very knowledgeable employee. He is polite and very patient while explaining every step of the process. He put the customer first!
from Palos Park,Apr 4, 2018
I called US Waterproofing and the adviser Pat Lee was helpful and knowledgeable. The install did a great job. Thanks US Waterproofing!
from Rockford, IL,Mar 15, 2018
Would have preferred to have photos of the finished work. Just trusting that the work got done properly at this point. Easy fix ....snapshot and emailed to customer
from Buffalo Grove,Mar 28, 2016
Our sales person, Gary Kron provided excellent customer service. He was knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem. Offered solutions which fit our budget, while resolving our problem. The two men that actually did the work were thorough and cleaned up the area as promised by Gary. We used US Waterproofing at our home about 21 years ago and we have never had a problem which is what made us call only your company for my mom's house.
from Chicago,Mar 28, 2016
Service and completing job was great. And they keep area clean. Good job very happy for there service.
from Bellwood,Mar 28, 2016
Service and completing job was great. And keep area clean.
from Bellwood,Mar 28, 2016
Very pleased. Men knew what to do & how to do it. Came on time & explained how they would fix the problem. I dealt with another co. that did not know jack crap.
from Chicago, Il.,Mar 27, 2016
your company was extremely professional about the way they went about their business. Was extremely happy with the way your company handled my job. From my salesman Bob to your field people everything was handled professionally.
from Munster, IN.,Mar 27, 2016
everything was taken care of prompt & in a professional manner
from Grayslake,Mar 27, 2016
Very prompt and thorough!
from Richmond,Mar 26, 2016
We were very happy with the work done by U.S. Waterproofing. They assured us when they were finished we would have no more leaks in the 3 areas at issue. They were correct, to date we have had no problems.
from Wauconda,Mar 25, 2016
Great job! 5 star rating
from University Park, ll,Mar 25, 2016
Very efficient
from Gary Indiana,Mar 25, 2016
I had 2 leaks in foundation due to cracks,US waterproofing was able to repair the leaks, although 1 leak took a couple of tries,once I saw minor seepage on second crack and called company back they were able to accommodate me within 24 hrs and repaired problem, it's been 5 months and my basement has no more water seeping in thanks to US waterproofing I would use company again and definitely 100% raccomend it to all
from North Riverside,Mar 24, 2016
Job Well Done!
from Arlington Heights,Mar 23, 2016
You guys did a great job
from Orland park,Mar 23, 2016
I was recommened U.S. Waterfroofing by my neighbor to fix a couple cracks in my basement walls. I have had a few heavy rain storms since I had U.S. Waterproofing seal the cracks in my basement walls. I was very pleased with the job. They cleaned up when they were finished. A+A+A+
from Brsidwood,Dec 11, 2015
The technician was polite, knowledgeable, and very courteous. We fully recommend US Waterproofing & wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
from McHenry, IL,Dec 8, 2015
My basement seems to me completely dry. The recent rain created the usual pond in my back yard which is usually accompanied by seepage in the basement. BUT I have noticed NO seepage. THANK YOU!
from Brookfield,Nov 29, 2015
Things seem to be working fine. Thanks!D
from Downers Grove,Nov 25, 2015
A very satisfied customer at this time. Was hesitant at the start, and even after the first set of heavy rains, continued to take precautions, by keeping the wet-vac and towels at hand, but I have to say that so far I have had no issues. Am happy I called US Waterproofing. Thank-you for your help.
from Northbrook,Nov 25, 2015
Nice,straightforward,good worker..decent price
from Barrington,il.,Nov 22, 2015
Professional company from the appointment through the completion of the project.
from Evergreen Park, IL,Nov 21, 2015
I am giving 4 stars because I have only made preparations for my basement work to be done. To this point in time none of the actual work has been done. Both Gary Kron and Nick Nichols have been a pleasure to work with. Ask for my rating again after this extensive and expensive work has been done. Thank you...
from Des Plaines, Il,Nov 21, 2015
The technician was on time (in a snow storm) and very professional and polite. He was thorough in his assessment and located a problem that was not in our foundation. He was superb!
from Naperville,Nov 21, 2015
EVERYTHING WENT WELL
from Lake Villa Ill,Nov 20, 2015
I would recommend you to my friends. We have had a lot of rain since you came and our basement remained dry. Thank you for your service.
from Rockford, IL,Nov 20, 2015
I was impressed by your workers and happy in that we have a lot of rain since you were here and there has been no trace of rain in our basement. I would recommend you to others.
from Rockford, IL,Nov 20, 2015
with all this RAIN,...... excellent job guys, no leaks so far. we will keep the wall open until spring 2016. Thanks, The Rymar's.
from Homer Glen, Il.,Nov 19, 2015
Arrived on time. Did a GREAT job. Friendly. Showed me what was being done along the way as he was working on the job. I would recommend to anyone.
from Carol Stream, Il.,Nov 18, 2015
very professional. helped find more leaks and an appointment was expiated very quickly
from Highland Park, IL,Nov 18, 2015
Virtual estimate was easy
from Monee,Nov 17, 2015
Ryan, our tech. Was very polite, efficient, and gave good explanations for the repair of our basement crack. And so far no more water!
from Darien,Nov 17, 2015
Absolutely no problem with service. When there is a problem, whether new or past, someone knowledgeable either comes out to the house or answers the question by phone.
from Flossmoor,Nov 17, 2015
Your salesman was prompt and very professional in explaining the process. The installer was on time, and he, too, was very professional. He worked quickly and cleaned up his work - was very nice. I recommend US Waterproofing.
from Libertyville,Nov 17, 2015
Waiting for the big rain to test the job
from Lansing IL.,Nov 17, 2015
deal went through pretty smoothly...technicians were great to work with...think float on one sump pump may be set too low as pump kicks on more frequently and does not pump out very much water
from Batavia,Nov 16, 2015
Installer was clean quick Nd professional
from Lake Geneva,Nov 15, 2015
polite and good service/explained process
from hazel crest il,Nov 15, 2015
Everyone was nice and competent.
from Evanston, IL,Nov 15, 2015
Fantastic job! Very professional and went the extra mile to make sure I was very happy! Thanks!!
from Elgin,Nov 15, 2015
Mr. Jim Ford was very professional and educated me on what needs to be done with regards to the leaking basement and why I need to upgrade my sump pump. Jose, the gentleman who came over to fix the leak and replaced the pump was very courteous and prompt. He arrived at the promised time.
from Round Lake Heights,Nov 13, 2015
Professional, prompt, courteous, good cleanup. A little better communication on time of arrival and departure would have been nice but not a major problem. Now we hope there are no leaks!
from WAUCONDA, I'll.,Nov 10, 2015
All the work was done in a very professional manner. The crew arrived on time and got right to work. I would highly recommend U.S. Waterproofing.
from Lockport,Nov 10, 2015
Quick
from Carol stream, Illinois 60188,Nov 9, 2015
127 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Chicago and Northern Illinois Better Business Bureau Torch Award Winner.
Better Business Bureau A+ Rating.
2012 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner.
U.S. Waterproofing | A Best Pick Certified Company
UIC Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Member.
Done Right. 300,000 Dry Basements.
Family Owned since 1957. Over 300,000 Dry Basements.
×