U.S. Waterproofing Reviews

US Waterproofing Reviews

Looking for a waterproofing contractor can be a frustrating task. But finding one doesn’t have to be. Thousands of homeowners just like you have counted on us for over 50 years. Below you will find some samples of the hundreds of customer reviews and letters of appreciation we have received, organized by location. Click here to see some of our Commerical Clients.

Our Basement Advisors also carry a referral book, which is a listing of more than 10,000 of our more recent customers.

U.S. Waterproofing featured on WCIU's You & Me

Video Thumbnail


In 2016 I contacted two companies to provide me with estimates for an interior sump drainage problem I had. US Waterproofing provided a competitive estimate and did high quality work. They explained the cause and the necessary maintenance required to keep the system running smoothly. We have not had a problem since.
from Downers Grove,Jun 21, 2018
WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU SO MUCH TO PAT LEE, FOR THE OUTSTANDING HELP AND RESPONSE HE GAVE US, WHEN WE HAD SUCH A TIGHT TIME LINE ON HOUSE WE WERE SELLING.
from ROUND LAKE BEACH, IL 60073,May 30, 2018
U guys Are smarter than me. Installed drain at the bottomof stairway, we will see when after the next storm. Auyelie &Abel did a great job. Thanks
from Spring grove il,May 28, 2018
Great job! Jose suggested doing a fourth crack in the basement wall that wasn't leaking at the time and I thought this was wise. The man who replaced the dry wall did an excellent job. Although we haven't had a major rain storm, the crack in the laundry room, which always leaked, had not leaked at all! (This crack was repaired years ago by another company that went bankrupt.) I am so happy with the work!
from Elmhurst,May 11, 2018
great
from downers grove,May 6, 2018
I am thankful we selected U.S. Waterproofing for repairing our basement issues. Cracks in basement are difficult to resolve, so having them on our side made it easier. One of the cracks started leaking and it was just a matter of calling them to get another crew coming, inspecting and repairing it again, at no cost. No questions asked, no arguing needed. Their warranty promise is rock solid.
from Barrington,May 3, 2018
It hasn’t rained yet so I don’t know if it still leaks or not. I’ll let you know as soon as possible. The man who came out here was very nice and friendly.
from Crystal Lake,May 2, 2018
Crew arrived on time and were very courteous and neat. Did a great job installing drain tile.
from Bartlett, IL,May 1, 2018
Everyone in the USW Team was professional and personable.
from Pleasant Prairie, WI,May 1, 2018
Your responsiveness from the beginning to conclusion has been outstanding. Starting with keeping me advised and showing up on time was a pleasant surprise as compared to other companies we have dealt with. Your employees were courteous and performed their duties as required. They reviewed with us the finished work and answered our questions. They cleaned up after they were finished to our satisfaction. Well done and hopefully your work will last for years. Will keep you in mind and refer your company to others.
from Palatine, Il.,Apr 30, 2018
I was originally scheduled to have my new pump installed 4 weeks after initial consult. A couple days after my consult, my pump failed and I called US Waterproofing and they were able to come out that week to install my new pump. David M. ( customer service representative) was very helpful in answering all my questions.
from Carol Stream,Apr 30, 2018
fINE JOB
from rOSEMONT,Apr 30, 2018
Unlike their competitor who did not respond to the request for service that I posted thru their website, I received an immediate response from U.S. Waterproofing and the associate assigned to my area also responded shortly thereafter to set up a date/time to inspect my foundation crack. Fix was also scheduled and happened as planned. All were very courteous and timely in their handling of my request. Very happy with this company! Highly recommended (so far) -- just waiting for the next big rain to confirm the patch works!
from Mokena, IL,Apr 30, 2018
Workers were polite and professional. Only time will tell if the basement stays dry.
from Western Springs,Apr 30, 2018
Great job! Very professional and gave great advice and recommendations. Will use in the future
from Elk Grove Village,Apr 30, 2018
The guys did there job quickly and efficiently. The appearance is ruff and I wish the outer appearance was smother.
from Plano,Apr 28, 2018
He was prompt and quick.
from Johnsburg,Apr 28, 2018
You guys did exactly what you said you were going to do! Work was done in an orderly and professional manner. Crew was friendly and cleaned up nicely. Hopefully everything works fine once the rains come. Thanks.
from Chicago,Apr 28, 2018
Fantastic job! I want to commend all the guys that worked on the crews who came to my house. I believe the crew leader was Milton. And then the guy that came to do the final sheet rock work was Juan. These guys went above and beyond the call of duty to get the job done and to get it done well. They are to be commended for their excellent work!
from Aurora,Apr 28, 2018
The crew was courtious, kept us notified of what they were doing and cleaned up afterwords. Time will tell about our leaking crawl space.
from Bloomingdale,Apr 28, 2018
Nice job, professional workers.
from Oak Brook,Apr 28, 2018
Job well done!
from Arlington Hts.,Apr 27, 2018
Excellent tech very happy 😃
from Monee,Apr 27, 2018
Nothing but good experiences with all your employees
from Bridgeview il,Apr 27, 2018
The serviceman Henry Figueroa was great. He answered all of my questions and finished the work in a timely fashion. Did an excellent job.
from Richton Park,Apr 27, 2018
Mario and Adrian were the techs for both an inside job earlier this year, and outdoor repair done this week. Membrane is still setting and we need to water test next week, but so far, things seem to be proceeding well.= on both our jobs--(Once we got by some earlier scheduling issues last December on first job..)
from Lake Forest,Apr 27, 2018
very nice Javiar and his 2 other men did a very nice job and very neat
from Downers Grove,Apr 27, 2018
Very good had a good experience.From start to finish.
from Sycamore,Apr 26, 2018
Company representative fail to contact on day of appointment I had to call to verify time slot. Technician very informative as to he was doing and answered all questions.
from Chicago,Apr 26, 2018
Juan is a very professional individual. Very neat, excellent work.
from Saint John,Apr 26, 2018
Fast, efficient and flexible. I'd definitely recommend US Waterproofing.
from Mokena,Apr 26, 2018
The crew were clearly skillful professionals who know their craft but could have been more personable. At one point, I was given the impression that more concrete raising could have been done but because it wasn't part of the job it didn't get done. I would have paid to have it completed rather than have the guys out again. I also don't think that I should not have to call the office on the morning that the work is to be completed for the crew's arrival time.
from PR,Apr 26, 2018
I knew I was getting quality work when I pushed for US Waterproofing to do of job. The buyers and everyone else hushed at mention of this company. Very proud and happy to put this comment in print because the problem is solved. A grateful customer!
from Homewood,Apr 26, 2018
great response, great job!
from la Grange park, il,Apr 25, 2018
Very nice and helpful
from Lombard,Apr 25, 2018
The proof will come with the next heavy rain but to this point all went well. Technician arrived early and completed the crawl space crack repair in a timely and proficient manner. So far very pleased.
from Lombard,Apr 23, 2018
He did a fine job, and I hope he's Okay. The wind blew his truck door into his head as he was preparing to leave, so I put two bandages on it and he left.
from Countryside,Apr 21, 2018
Everyone did a great job
from Glenview il,Apr 21, 2018
Great crew arrived early and explained their work well. Sales rep John was thorough and made the sale effectively.
from Morris, IL,Apr 21, 2018
The process from start to finish was very good. Dean was very professional, honest, and likable. The workers were amazing, as they busted their tails. Overall, what kept me from giving a perfect score was the poor communication from the office. Three separate communication errors caused me and/or my wife to miss work l.
from Oak Lawn,Apr 21, 2018
Great experience Good representatives in Sales and actual installation However, customer interface with scheduling folks and office workers needs improvement Shows lack of initiative and concern for customer needs
from Schererville,Apr 21, 2018
Everything was fine. They came early which I liked
from Mokena,Apr 20, 2018
Great service, on time and informative, great pricing
from Lombard,Apr 19, 2018
Job was done well and process was explained.
from Bolingbrook,Apr 19, 2018
I recently saw an add on TV for your company and I said to myself That is the company I used. I used you services back in the 80's when my new home had a few cracks and leaks in the basement walls and at the point where the walls met the basement floor. I just had to write a review for being completely satisfied with the results of your work. My basement is still dry after 30+ years. Thank you !
from Elk Grove Village,Apr 19, 2018
Chris Nava was our repairman. He removed the drywall, fixed two cracks, and replaced and taped the drywall in the same day. He showed up on time, was courteous and pleasant, and completed the project professionally in one day.
from Naperville,Apr 16, 2018
Great work! the crew was very professional and cleaned up. the Forman, Alfredo's answered every concern, that I had. I will always call and refer to my family and friends US Waterprooing. Thank you
from Highland Park,Apr 9, 2018
Had a wonderful serviceman at my house on Saturday to re-repair a foundation crack. Ramon DuRon is a professional and very knowledgeable employee. He is polite and very patient while explaining every step of the process. He put the customer first!
from Palos Park,Apr 4, 2018
I called US Waterproofing and the adviser Pat Lee was helpful and knowledgeable. The install did a great job. Thanks US Waterproofing!
from Rockford, IL,Mar 15, 2018
Would have preferred to have photos of the finished work. Just trusting that the work got done properly at this point. Easy fix ....snapshot and emailed to customer
from Buffalo Grove,Mar 28, 2016
169 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Chicago and Northern Illinois Better Business Bureau Torch Award Winner.
Better Business Bureau A+ Rating.
2012 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner.
U.S. Waterproofing | A Best Pick Certified Company
UIC Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Member.
Done Right. 300,000 Dry Basements.
Family Owned since 1957. Over 300,000 Dry Basements.
×